RIP SLYME Vibes ♥

Oh Hey.

Posted on: May 27, 2010

Long time no see! There hasn’t been any news besides the release of Fumiya’s mix cd and gossip about Ilmari (nothing new, just further irrelevant speculation). I haven’t been able to find a download or videos on youtube of Fumiya’s mix cd, sorry. :/ You can listen to previews though in the Japanese iTunes store.

Newsflash from the RS5 official hp: Mata au Hi Made has been redone (“Mata au Hi Made 2010~Tomita Ryuu~?”) and will be released as a single on June 30th, coupled with the b-side “Tonight.” Also, according to WMJ, another 10-year “Best of” album is due out on August 4th, titled “GOOD TIMES.” It will have 32 tracks on two discs. Yay!! New stuff! Now I know what you’re thinking, “Didn’t they just have a 10 year anniversary album five years ago?” Yes, they did, but that was for the first RIP SLYME release in 1995. The “GOOD TIMES” 10 year anniversary will be representing their debut with WMJ I believe.

This user on YT has uploaded bits from the ROUGH-CUT FIVE dvd, you should check it out if you haven’t yet. Another user has uploaded the GALAXY Christmas Classics performance. Finally, here is a video of Su being a HUGE perv on that Campus Fun Fuji show.

Found some cute pictures from Nami Miyahara’s blog. She was in the studio with the boys minus Ryo-Z, and apologizes for having spelled Ilmari’s name wrong in the past haha. I am editing this post a lot more than I initially intended to…which happens all the time.

And then these are from April.

I thought the new profile image on the WMJ page looked a lot like a photo of the guys taken around 10 years earlier, but I was too lazy to look up the original, plus I couldn’t find a bigger size of the new one…and then natalie.mu did it for me. :)

From 2001

Throwback in 2010! Su’s face is exactly the same!

2 Responses to "Oh Hey."

Yay, I’m glad to see that the blog is not dead yet. Can’t wait for the single and the album – even though I’m disappointed because this sounds like only 1 new track on the b-side of the single and only old tracks on the album.

yeah I wish we were getting more :/ Hopefully we’ll get some bonus songs on the new best of album.

Leave a comment