RIP SLYME Vibes ♥

New DVD: “Quick Cut”!

Posted on: July 23, 2009

Yesterday at the end of RS5’s tour, fans received a flyer saying that a new dvd will be released on September 23rd (exactly two months from now) called “Quick Cut”, the 4th “Cut” dvd! Hooray! They haven’t announced what will be in the contents of the dvd. I’m thinking since it’s a Cut dvd (Shortcuts!, ROUGH-CUT FIVE, Cut It Now!), there will probably be PVs (STAIRS, both Good Day pvs, etc), some live clips (’08 X’mas show, DFMIII, JOURNEY tour, among a good amount…), commercials, and behind the scenes stuff. Here’s hoping that it’ll have a LOT more than the Cut It Now! dvd, which ran a little under two hours.

That article in Rockin’on Japan says they’re working on a report for us from last night’s Budokan concert…here’s hoping, I’m trying to write a post on it right now after all!

This blogger went to the concert last night and snapped some great pictures of the Adidas booth they had as well as the Quick Cut flyer. Yes, there’s another Good Day pv, but it’s of the remix and it hasn’t aired on tv or appeared online, so don’t feel too left out yet.

The reservation agency Jalan has been using Journey for their Nyalan commercials. I didn’t really care too much, but alot of websites and bloggers felt it was rather important to mention. RS5 answered some questions and Jalan also made wallpapers, which is just a cat with the JOURNEY suitcase on its collar.

I’ve been trying to look up information on RSF after skimming through a blogger with membership (I’ll post her blog in a protected entry, I don’t want to get her in trouble since she did take some pictures of two bits of RSF content, which might be enough to have her membership revoked..idk). I saw a picture of Pes standing in the middle of the airport, and another of the guys at what looks like the Young Flag tour back in October last year. RSF (RS Freak lol) is a special section on ripslyme.com that only members have access to. You have to be a resident of Japan to be a member, and I think it costs 3000 yen? Not sure on that one, I read it somewhere on yahoo. I think it’s a subscription too. I believe they’re not taking any new members right now though. Someone on the Lip’s Rhyme forum remarked that they were willing to pay over $700 USD for membership, but they turned him down because he didn’t live in Japan. Anyway, in RSF, you get access to special pictures, videos, candid and non-candid, preferential treatment in ticket sales, etc. *sigh* I wish I could get in…

I think that’s it for now. Tomorrow I might be uploading some more stuff from my CIN dvd, so stay tuned.

3 Responses to "New DVD: “Quick Cut”!"

Eeee! I’m so excited! And surprised, because it seems like the Budokan one just came out. Do these guys ever sleep?

my thoughts exactly. they still have some summer/fall concerts to do too! I admire it though heh, but they do need to catch a break, especially Ryo-Z and Ilmari because of TB. :p

thank you for the news! :D

Leave a Reply

RIP SLYME is:
RYO-Z, ILMARI, PES, SU, and DJ FUMIYA

RSV Twitter