RIP SLYME Vibes ♥

Opti Theme Song?!

Posted on: April 20, 2009

Yeah…I think I might start mentioning side projects now. I already talk about Teriyaki Boyz every now and then, so why not? But as far as coverage goes I think I’m just going to put up a video or download. I don’t think it’s really necessary to do extensive research unless it’s major or permanent like TB.

With that said, since this blog was made, I’ve overlooked two songs that Pes was featured in: white sonata no.8 featuring PES by SBK, and The Light by Miss Monday. I found out a couple of minutes ago that there’s a song out for Pes’s Optimystik brand called FUTEN × Optimystik:Steppin’ Out feat. K.I.N. (MELLOW YELLOW) & PES (RIP SLYME). I literally had no idea until I saw the video pop up on youtube’s most recent rip slyme videos. Pes is wearing his Twinkle Dolman hoodie again. I really like it :D Anyway, let’s all watch Pes get his dance moves on. Gifs may ensue from this.

4 Responses to "Opti Theme Song?!"

What a fun video and song!! I think it fits the Opti brand really well. I’m kind of wondering now…are the first and third MCs FUTEN, or just the first guy? My Japanese hip-hop knowledge is failing me, haha…

I also really like Kin-san’s hair and multiple ties. He always has cool style. :)

ALSO, really liked “The Light” too. Miss Monday always has good collaborations. Makes me feel a little bad for deferring my interest in her music. Must check her out now! Oh well, better late than never!

lol it’s okay, I don’t know anything about FUTEN either. :p

I just saw a FUTEN MV, it’s both of them.

Really good song! I love Pes’ dancing!!

Thanks for sharing :)

Leave a Reply

RIP SLYME is:
RYO-Z, ILMARI, PES, SU, and DJ FUMIYA

RSV Twitter