RIP SLYME Vibes ♥

HEAVY DUTY NEWS!!!!

Posted on: March 31, 2009

It was just announced on their website that RIP SLYME IS RELEASING A BRAND NEW ALBUM ON JUNE 10TH CALLED JOURNEY! OMFG YEEEES!!! This is just too good. I’m really glad that we didn’t have to wait until the end of the year for a new album!

Mishidabo has the tracklist; I couldn’t find it anywhere else, but I trust him, because he and ripslyme.com are currently the ONLY ones who are reporting this (not even wmj), AND Mishi’s got the goods (since he’s living in Japan right now lol).

EDIT: OK SO IT TURNS OUT THE TRACKLIST IS FAKE AND MISHI WAS PRANKING US FOR APRIL FOOL’S DAY, LET’S GO TO JAPAN AND KICK HIS ASS.
HOWEVER, A NEW ALBUM WILL STILL BE RELEASED. Tower.jp has the preorders up for the regular edition, and the limited edition cd+dvd. STAIRS, Taiyou to Bikini, watch out, and love & hate will be on there.

Next time I PROMISE to have a real source instead of word-of-mouth, but please don’t get mad at Mishi, he was playing around and it’s all in good fun! It’s my mistake really….besides, it’s just a fake tracklist. It’s not like he said “oh we’re getting a new album, SIKE”. Besides, Mishi was the one who told me about Tower Records. :) At least we’re getting a new album.

Is Su still dating Kimura Kaela? That’s a really old rumor lol But Wise makes an appearance! Good news for Wise fans! I think this is overdue actually, since Wise is really good friends with them (remember, he goes waaay back with Ilmari and Pes).

MORE NEWS, the boys are in fact supplying original music for Spongebob! Here is yet another article about it. If you don’t feel like looking at it (since it’s all Japanese lol), click the following cut for PICTURES! It’s a good day for RIP SLYME fans. :) Oh, I downloaded this program called KeyholeTV, which allows you to watch various Japanese channels in real time! NHK is in there, so maybe I’ll be able to watch Spongebob…but I have an ap exam that morning :( Maybe they’ll rerun it.

ONE MORE THING BEFORE THE PICS:
By the Way + Zatsunen Entertainment at the FUNFAIR TOUR, neither made the cut to the dvd.
Bubble Trouble really should’ve been on the dvd :/



left to right: fumiratchi, il, pes, zeek (ryo-z), su

24 Responses to "HEAVY DUTY NEWS!!!!"

Yes! I’m so glad to hear they are making a new album; that just made my day!! :D omg i can’t believe it!!

I definitely want to watch Spongebob now that I see the characters. haha ryo-z’s looks so funny XD

Thanks for keeping me updated on Rip Slyme; I appreciate it! :)

I feel like pes and ilmari have their characters swapped. ilmari’s character so looks like pes! pre teeth-op plus he’s short… and then the blond hair on pes’s character could’ve referenced ilmari’s european descent. hmm. pes does most of the talking though and that guy in the middle looks like a talker, unlike the orange guy lol

Thanks for the news. I assumed we were due something sooner than June, but anyway… another RS5 album I can associate with summer, yayayay :-D

(Oh and I thought Su was married? Oh well what do I know, I’m a guy who likes them for their music alone, I don’t keep track of their love lives ;-)

he got divorced several years ago, I don’t know if he remarried since then. ryo-z and fumiya are married though. I can’t really keep track of their love lives because I don’t and can’t read any japanese gossip sites lol

Hurray!

A new album :D I have been waiting so long for it :D:D..
hihi.. But why isnt Supreme on it..? o.Ô

:D

Do you know, when the Spongebob episode airs on TV..?

yeah I was wondering why Supreme wasn’t on it. despite what everyone thinks, I really like that song. Plus, Nami Miyahara made an appearance. I guess it had to be either that or love & hate, and from what I’ve seen, l&h seems to be a hit with a lot of people. Don’t get me wrong, I like the song, it just gets too repetitive for me after awhile lol

The Spongebob episode airs May 6th. Sorry I don’t know what time it will be :( I’ll let you know when I find out!

Thanks for the infomations :D

Just to be honest..
love&hate annoys me a lil bit, and I pretty much missed Su in there…
And Supreme was my ‘Christmas Song’ last year ^~^..
~ dancing in the snow ~

hihi :D

I think that’s probably why. They probably saw it as a Christmas song too…

maybe you’re right… but I still love it altough its not Christmas anymore :D

hihi n_n

Ohhh, i’m sad right now…
I can’t see spongebob here… because the japanese schedule is different of the NHK world… =/
But maybe with keyholetv i can see it!
Did you test already, tina?
thanks for the pics!!
And i dunno about kimura kaela and su dating… maybe yes, maybe not!! haha…

yeah I tried keyholetv and it seems fine. however, sometimes a channel disappears, so it really depends on availability. :/

MISHI is a IDIOT!!
It’s all bullshit!!!
Yestarday was april’s fool day!!!

=/

I hate him!!! so muchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

OMG ARE YOU SHITTING ME
omg…
ugh I’m the worst blogger ever, I knew I should’ve looked for an official source! lol :(

ps rereading your comment makes me laugh lol

hahah… and me??
I’m still laughing about the mishi joke !! haha

lol ikr he got us good
your reaction just seemed so amusingly angry lollllll

hahaha… I wasnt angry at all!! when I realized it, I just laugh…
mishi is a funny guy… haha

dont keel me please XDD

the new album it is called journey

i was planning to post the april’s joke but before i did i found out the info on the real new album, so i thought i would be hilarious

omg dont kill me please XD

the worst part is I don’t know how to get you back :(

omg what do you mean??

i’m worried now x:x

That was a pretty good joke :D

And its not your mistake, I think everyone believed him, so lets laugh :D

hihihi ^-^

hahaha yesss o mishi
he got us REAL good…

oh, I forgot about April Fools day! lol
as long as were still getting an album; I’m happy :)

Leave a Reply

RIP SLYME is:
RYO-Z, ILMARI, PES, SU, and DJ FUMIYA

RSV Twitter