RIP SLYME Vibes ♥

Fumiya Hits 30!

Posted on: March 14, 2009

Fumiya is finally 30! And by finally, I don’t mean “UGH HE SEEMS SO OLD,” because he doesn’t, I mean that it’s because all of the other guys have been OVER 30 for at least 3 years now. That’s right, the quiet and shy Fumiya Takeuchi, is the youngest one. He got married back in late 2004 I think, so he was 25. I used to worry that he’d have a small fanbase because of his DJ status, but I’m glad I’m wrong. On the FUNFAIR Tour DVD, everybody SCREAMED when they realized he was doing the Nettaiya dance, which was definitely a highlight of the whole thing. My favorite part was when he was secretly recording Ryo-Z talking and then started screwing around with it. Poor Fumiya gets sick often, to the point where he had to take an extended leave from 05-06. :( Let’s hope it won’t happen again, for RIP’s sake and Fumiya’s. :)

Here is an entertaining summary of their first Utaban appearance. Pretty hillarious, poor Fumiya!

Picking out music that reminds me of Fumiya is tough, but I’ve definitely got some in mind that most definitely make me think of him.

Blow – Well obviously, this is Fumiya’s comeback single, and what a track to return on! I’m pretty sure Blow was the song that cemented the fact that I loved RS5 again last summer. I left it on repeat without any prior obsession or “omg I LOVE this song” (which I do), I just had some urge to listen to it again. :p

ELEPHANT – This is because he did this with his BFF Soma, his substitute for when he was sick. :D

Party People (Hosted by VERBAL) – I loved the idea of a samba-esque song, and as VERBAL said, “AND THE NUMBER ONE DJ, DJ FUMIYA!!”

Super Shooter – Fumiya, Pes, and Ryo-Z loved the manga, while Ilmari and Su didn’t know wtf was going on lmao. So I’m thinking Fumiya probably put his all into this song, because it’s for something he loved. AWWW. Super Shooter is probably their most popular song, despite what last.fm says. Masterpiece gets all the love because of its appearance on the Babel soundtrack, but there aren’t many youtube vids or alot of hype over it like SS. Oh, and his “solo scratch” on the track is superb.

Rakuen Baby – I feel like RB was their #1 single, not One, because it seemed like everyone went nuts over this song. Good job Fu-chan.

STEPPER’S DELIGHT – Fumiya’s most nostalgic song. He looks like he’s having fun in the PV.

Zatsunen Entertainment – Again, he looks like he’s having fun in the PV. :)

Bubble Trouble – Have you seen Fumiya do this song live? It’s on the FUNFAIR tour dvd. It’s a wonderful sight. He does his little duet with Ryo-Z often apparently. I can’t remember what or when, but I saw a different clip of him doing it again. :D

BATTLE FUNKASTIC – I know, Fumiya didn’t exactly partake in this song, but he loves Hotei, and he did write FUNKASTIC, so it’s must’ve been a huge honor for him to hear that Hotei wanted to work with him. The rest of the guys decide to torture him by taking pictures of the recording and then sending it to him. rofl

GALAXY – I don’t know. This just makes me think of Fumiya more than any of the others. It’s so silly, yet it SCREAMS RS5. lol

Wonderful – Same reason. Probably because the song is very instrumental and stuff. lol

FROG – I really like this and idk why lol

Night Flight – Because it’s part of the comeback.

STAIRS – I’m loving the opening guitar. Guitars in songs make me think of Fumiya, ok? Unless it’s acoustic, then it’s all Pes. ha Btw I updated the ST@MJ post, GO LOOK.

You know what’s coming.

OMG NEW from their stylist!

yay!!!


OMG IS HE EATING THAT TURTLE? He kinda looks like Soma here. I like his hat!

cuties







look it’s really funny how they’re all screwing around and fumiya is just doing his job.













































idk if that’s him but it looks like it lol






Thanks to Kaito & Ilmari Presents for some of the pics. The rest came from the links on the right.

6 Responses to "Fumiya Hits 30!"

THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS! :D
lol did you post the one pic of him and his head stretched out twice on purpose? because I laughed; that pic is funny! :D
I love the pics of him and Ryo-Z with the flowers

Poor Fumiya, getting picked on when they were on the Utaban xD

haha i made the same icon from Rakuen Baby about a week ago!

heres another GIF of Fumiya and Ilmari:

one more gif:

ok, one more! (whole group, I just thought this was cute lol)

Also, thank you for the HD of STAIRS! Pes the Detective! lol
:)

WHAT? FUCK. YOU’RE RIGHT. I DIDN’T DO THAT ON PURPOSE omg
but heyyy it works twice! ^____^

HAHA I LOVE THE STEPPER’S GIF! too cute! and I loved ilmari teasing fumiya in blue be-bop outtakes lol good job! :D

ps I love how we’re all going gif-crazy hehehehe

lol I love making RS gifs; there are so many good clips I can use. :D
I use the site gifninja to make them

hmm I’ve never heard of gifninja. I used animation shop. psst it was supposed to expire after 60 days but it never did and now I’m on day 204! ;x

oh, your lucky! its probably never going to expire then! :)

gifninja is used for making GIFS online; you don’t have to download any programs.
All you have to do is edit the clip you want to use to make the GIF in Windows Movie Maker (max time=4 seconds)
then you save the clip; and after that you convert the clip to a GIF on the site.

lol Thats why I have been making so many GIFS lately. :)

nice! I love the cake! i hope fumiya is not eating that turtle lol

Leave a Reply

RIP SLYME is:
RYO-Z, ILMARI, PES, SU, and DJ FUMIYA

RSV Twitter